RockSol Consulting Group, Inc.

Company Overview

RockSol provides high-quality engineering services for transportation, transit, water resources, and infrastructure projects for public agencies throughout the Western US.

Company Overview


RockSol was originally established in 1996 to provide geotechnical modeling, instrumentation, and investigation, as well as rock mechanics and tunneling expertise. Since then, we have expanded our services from geotechnical engineering and rock mechanics, to a full gamut of civil, structural, geotechnical, transportation, environmental, and construction engineering services. Today, we provide engineering services for the analysis, design, and construction of roadways, bridges, tunnels, transit (such as light rail transit, heavy rail transit, and bus rapid transit), structures, retaining walls, pavements, foundations, underground excavations, rock slopes, and concrete and earthen structures. See Services for more detailed information on RockSol’s engineering and construction management capabilities.  

RockSol has four in-house materials testing laboratories capable of conducting soil, aggregate, concrete and asphalt testing. All laboratories are (or will soon be) accredited by AASHTO (AMRL and CCRL) and our laboratory in Thornton, Colorado, is validated by the US Army Corps of Engineers. Our fourth laboratory in Grand Junction, Colorado, will open soon.


Our clients included federal, state and local government agencies as well as commercial clientele. Among several others, agencies we have worked with include:

  • US Department of Transportation
  • Federal Highway Administration, Central Federal Lands Highway Division
  • Federal Highway Administration, Western Federal Lands Highway Division
  • US Department of Energy
  • US Bureau of Reclamation
  • US Forest Service
  • Hawaii Department of Transportation
  • Colorado Department of Transportation
  • Regional Transportation District
  • Roaring Forks Transit Authority
  • City and County of Denver
  • City and County of Broomfield
  • City of Aurora
  • City of Boulder
  • City of Fort Collins
  • City of Loveland
  • City of Thornton
  • City of Westminster
  • Town of Berthoud
  • Town of Nederland
  • Adams County
  • Boulder County
  • Douglas County
  • Larimer County
  • Phillips County
  • Weld County
  • Denver International Airport